• Milligan, Openreach MD for Customer, Commercial & Propositions, to become Chairman of the Scotland Board in 2021.
  • Scottish know-how tapped for unique regional challenges.
  • 40-year veteran Brendan Dick to vacate the spot.

Katie Milligan takes Openreach chair in Scotland

Brendan Dick

Source: Openreach

BT and Openreach veteran Brendan Dick was appointed Openreach Scotland Chairman in 2018 (BTwatch, #300). Since joining BT in 1980 he has held several senior posts focused on addressing regional considerations for service delivery, including as Director of Scotland (2006–2010) and Managing Director of UK Nations & Regions (2010–2018).

Openreach Scotland Board, December 2020

  • The Openreach Scotland Board was established in 2018 to support the separation of Openreach from BT Group. It is, until March 2021, chaired by Dick on a part-time, non-executive basis.
Board memberRole
 Source: Openreach.

Brendan Dick

Chair, Non-Executive Director.

Christopher Grant

Dynamics, Change & Insight Director.

Andrew Hepburn

Fibre Infrastructure Build Director.

Graeme Heron

Network Delivery Director.

Sharon Kedney

Internal Comms Director.

Vicky Macadam

Public Affairs Manager.

Stuart McMillan

FTTP Ops Senior Manager.

Fraser Rowberry

Service Delivery Director.

Anna Steven

Head of External Comms Scotland.

Robert Thorburn

Commercial & Contract Partnerships Director.

Steve Wood

Proactive Service & Fibre Operations Director.